WBBL 2019-2020 Schedule, Fixture, Time and Points Table

2019-20 is the 5th Season of Wome’s Big Bash League (WBBL). The women’s big bash league 2019-20 has been scheduled from 18 October, the first match of WBBL 2019 -20 will be played between Sydney Sixers Women and Sydney Thunder Women. Here is all you need to know about WBBL 2019 -20.

The Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL) is the Australian women’s domestic Twenty20 cricket competition and called Rebel BBL for a sponsored reason.

The WBBL replaced the Australian Women’s Twenty20 Cup, which ran from the 2007–08 season through to the 2014–15 season. The competition features eight city-based franchises, branded identically to the franchises in the men’s Big Bash League.

WBBL 2019-20 Teams List

No. Team City
1 Adelaide Strikers Adelaide
2 Brisbane Heat Brisbane
3 Hobart Hurricanes Hobart
4 Melbourne Renegades Melbourne
5 Melbourne Stars Melbourne
6 Perth Scorchers Perth
7 Sydney Sixers Sydney
8 Sydney Thunder Sydney

WBBL 2019-20 Schedule and Time Table

A total number of 58 matches including final will be played in the WBBL 2019-20 Season. Here is the complete Women’s Big Bash League BBL 2019-20 schedule, match and time table.

Date Teams Venue Time
FRI, 18 OCT, 2019 Sydney Sixers Women vs Sydney Thunder Women North Sydney Oval No.1, North Sydney 08:40 AM GMT / 02:10 PM IST
SAT, 19 OCT, 2019 Melbourne Stars Women vs Hobart Hurricanes Women CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda 03:00 AM GMT / 08:30 AM IST
SAT, 19 OCT, 2019 Adelaide Strikers Women vs Melbourne Renegades Women Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide 03:30 AM GMT / 09:00 AM IST
SAT, 19 OCT, 2019 Sydney Sixers Women vs Brisbane Heat Women North Sydney Oval No.1, North Sydney 08:10 AM GMT / 01:40 PM IST
SUN, 20 OCT, 2019 Melbourne Stars Women vs Hobart Hurricanes Women CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda 03:00 AM GMT / 08:30 AM IST
SUN, 20 OCT, 2019 Sydney Thunder Women vs Brisbane Heat Women North Sydney Oval No.1, North Sydney 03:10 AM GMT / 08:40 AM IST
SUN, 20 OCT, 2019 Adelaide Strikers Women vs Melbourne Renegades Women Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide 03:30 AM GMT / 09:00 AM IST
WED, 23 OCT, 2019 Melbourne Renegades Women vs Perth Scorchers Women CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda 02:00 AM GMT / 07:30 AM IST
FRI, 26 OCT, 2019 Adelaide Strikers Women vs Hobart Hurricanes Women Allan Border Field, Brisbane 11:40 PM GMT / 05:10 AM IST
SAT, 26 OCT, 2019 Sydney Sixers Women vs Melbourne Stars Women Hurstville Oval, Hurstville 03:00 AM GMT / 08:30 AM IST
SAT, 26 OCT, 2019 Brisbane Heat Women vs Perth Scorchers Women Allan Border Field, Brisbane 03:10 AM GMT / 08:40 AM IST
SAT, 26 OCT, 2019 Sydney Thunder Women vs Melbourne Renegades Women Blacktown International Sportspark 1, Sydney 08:00 AM GMT / 01:30 PM IST
SAT, 27 OCT, 2019 Perth Scorchers Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women Allan Border Field, Brisbane 11:40 PM GMT / 05:10 AM IST
SUN, 27 OCT, 2019 Sydney Thunder Women vs Melbourne Stars Women Bankstown Oval, Bankstown 03:00 AM GMT / 08:30 AM IST
SUN, 27 OCT, 2019 Brisbane Heat Women vs Hobart Hurricanes Women Allan Border Field, Brisbane 03:10 AM GMT / 08:40 AM IST
FRI, 01 NOV, 2019 Perth Scorchers Women vs Melbourne Renegades Women WACA Ground, Perth 09:40 AM GMT / 03:10 PM IST
SAT, 02 NOV, 2019 Hobart Hurricanes Women vs Sydney Thunder Women West Park, Burnie 03:00 AM GMT / 08:30 AM IST
SAT, 02 NOV, 2019 Melbourne Renegades Women vs Sydney Sixers Women WACA Ground, Perth 04:10 AM GMT / 09:40 AM IST
SAT, 02 NOV, 2019 Perth Scorchers Women vs Melbourne Stars Women WACA Ground, Perth 07:55 AM GMT / 01:25 PM IST
SAT, 02 NOV, 2019 Brisbane Heat Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women Harrup Park, Mackay 08:15 AM GMT / 01:45 PM IST
SUN, 03 NOV, 2019 Hobart Hurricanes Women vs Sydney Thunder Women West Park, Burnie 12:00 AM GMT / 05:30 AM IST
SUN, 03 NOV, 2019 Sydney Sixers Women vs Melbourne Stars Women, WACA Ground, Perth 03:10 AM GMT / 08:40 AM IST
SUN, 03 NOV, 2019 Brisbane Heat Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women Harrup Park, Mackay 05:00 AM GMT / 10:30 AM IST
SAT, 09 NOV, 2019 Melbourne Renegades Women vs Hobart Hurricanes Women CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda 02:00 AM GMT / 07:30 AM IST
SAT, 09 NOV, 2019 Adelaide Strikers Women vs Perth Scorchers Women Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide 03:10 AM GMT / 08:40 AM IST
SAT, 09 NOV, 2019 Sydney Sixers Women vs Brisbane Heat Women North Sydney Oval No.1, North Sydney 04:00 AM GMT / 09:30 AM IST
SAT, 10 NOV, 2019 Perth Scorchers Women vs Sydney Thunder Women Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide 11:30 PM GMT / 05:00 AM IST
SUN, 10 NOV, 2019 Melbourne Renegades Women vs Hobart Hurricanes Women CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda 02:00 AM GMT / 07:30 AM IST
SUN, 10 NOV, 2019 Adelaide Strikers Women vs Melbourne Stars Women Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide 03:10 AM GMT / 08:40 AM IST
TUE, 12 NOV, 2019 Perth Scorchers Women vs Sydney Thunder Women WACA Ground, Perth 09:30 AM GMT / 03:00 PM IST
WED, 13 NOV, 2019 Hobart Hurricanes Women vs Sydney Sixers Women Invermay Park, Launceston 12:00 AM GMT / 05:30 AM IST
WED, 13 NOV, 2019 Melbourne Stars Women vs Brisbane Heat Women CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda 03:00 AM GMT / 08:30 AM IST
FRI, 15 NOV, 2019 Sydney Thunder Women vs Sydney Sixers Women Drummoyne Oval, Drummoyne 08:10 AM GMT / 01:40 PM IST
SAT, 16 NOV, 2019 Melbourne Stars Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women TBC 03:00 AM GMT / 08:30 AM IST
SAT, 16 NOV, 2019 Sydney Thunder Women vs Brisbane Heat Women Drummoyne Oval, Drummoyne 08:10 AM GMT / 01:40 PM IST
SAT, 17 NOV, 2019 Perth Scorchers Women vs Brisbane Heat Women Drummoyne Oval, Drummoyne 11:00 PM GMT / 04:30 AM IST
SUN, 17 NOV, 2019 Sydney Sixers Women vs Melbourne Renegades Women Drummoyne Oval, Drummoyne 03:10 AM GMT / 08:40 AM IST
TUE, 20 NOV, 2019 Melbourne Renegades Women vs Brisbane Heat Women CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda 11:00 PM GMT / 04:30 AM IST
WED, 20 NOV, 2019 Melbourne Stars Women vs Perth Scorchers Women CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda 03:00 AM GMT / 08:30 AM IST
WED, 20 NOV, 2019 Sydney Thunder Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women TBC 03:30 AM GMT / 09:00 AM IST
WED, 20 NOV, 2019 Sydney Sixers Women vs Hobart Hurricanes Women North Sydney Oval No.1, North Sydney 06:30 AM GMT / 12:00 PM IST
FRI, 22 NOV, 2019 Hobart Hurricanes Women vs Brisbane Heat Women Blundstone Arena, Hobart 08:10 AM GMT / 01:40 PM IST
SAT, 23 NOV, 2019 Perth Scorchers Women vs Sydney Sixers Women Lilac Hill, Perth 02:00 AM GMT / 07:30 AM IST
SAT, 23 NOV, 2019 Melbourne Renegades Women vs Melbourne Stars Women Eastern Oval, Ballarat 03:00 AM GMT / 08:30 AM IST
SAT, 23 NOV, 2019 Hobart Hurricanes Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women Blundstone Arena, Hobart 08:10 AM GMT / 01:40 PM IST
SAT, 24 NOV, 2019 Adelaide Strikers Women vs Sydney Thunder Women Blundstone Arena, Hobart 11:00 PM GMT / 04:30 AM IST
SUN, 24 NOV, 2019 Perth Scorchers Women vs Sydney Sixers Women Lilac Hill, Perth 02:00 AM GMT / 07:30 AM IST
WED, 27 NOV, 2019 Brisbane Heat Women vs Melbourne Renegades Women Allan Border Field, Brisbane 03:10 AM GMT / 08:40 AM IST
WED, 27 NOV, 2019 Sydney Thunder Women vs Melbourne Stars Women TBC 03:30 AM GMT / 09:00 AM IST
FRI, 30 NOV, 2019 Melbourne Stars Women vs Melbourne Renegades Women CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda 11:40 PM GMT / 05:10 AM IST
SAT, 30 NOV, 2019 Sydney Sixers Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women Hurstville Oval, Hurstville 03:00 AM GMT / 08:30 AM IST
SAT, 30 NOV, 2019 Perth Scorchers Women vs Hobart Hurricanes Women Lilac Hill, Perth 06:00 AM GMT / 11:30 AM IST
SAT, 01 DEC, 2019 Melbourne Renegades Women vs Sydney Thunder Women CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda 11:40 PM GMT / 05:10 AM IST
SUN, 01 DEC, 2019 Sydney Sixers Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women, Match 54 Hurstville Oval, Hurstville  
SUN, 01 DEC, 2019 Melbourne Stars Women vs Brisbane Heat Women CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda 04:00 AM GMT / 09:30 AM IST
SUN, 01 DEC, 2019 Perth Scorchers Women vs Hobart Hurricanes Women Lilac Hill, Perth 06:00 AM GMT / 11:30 AM IST
FRI, 06 DEC, 2019 Semi-Final 1 TBD vs TBD TBC 03:00 AM GMT / 08:30 AM IST
SAT, 07 DEC, 2019 Semi-final 2 TBD vs TBD TBC 03:00 AM GMT / 08:30 AM IST
SUN, 08 DEC, 2019 TGrand Final TBC 03:10 AM GMT / 08:40 AM IST

WBBL 2019/20 Points Table

 

Teams M W L T NR Pts NRR
Brisbane Heat Women 11 8 3 0 0 16 +0.840
Adelaide Strikers Women 10 7 3 0 0 14 +0.713
Sydney Sixers Women 9 6 3 0 0 12 +0.429
Perth Scorchers Women 10 6 4 0 0 12 -0.272
Melbourne Renegades Women 10 5 5 0 0 10 -0.009
Sydney Thunder Women 11 4 6 0 1 9 -0.581
Hobart Hurricanes Women 9 2 6 0 1 5 -0.376
Melbourne Stars Women 10 1 9 0 0 2 -0.870

Wrapping Up-

2019-20 WBBL (Women’s Big Bash League) will take place between Sydney Sixers Women vs Sydney Thunder Women. The Complete Schedule of WBBL 2019-20 has been released by CA Cricket Australia on their official website of Big Bash League. You can check the complete match time table above in the post.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *