WBBL 2019-20 All Teams, Squads, Players List and Captains

Women's Big Bash League 2020-21 Schedule, match list. Check WBBL 2020 Squad teams Players List & Match Fixtures. WBBL 2020 all team squads and players list.

2019-20 Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL) will take place in Australia, WBBL is a professional women’s cricket twenty20 tournament in Australia and this is the fifth season of women’s big bash league. The tournament is starting from 18th October 2019.

In this article we will see the complete list of women’s big bash league 2019-20 teams, squads, players, overseas players along with the captains name. read the article till the end.

Teams in Women’s Big Bash League 2019-20

Both the BBL leagues, men’s and women’s have same number of teams along with same name, which are following

1Adelaide StrikersAdelaide
2Brisbane HeatBrisbane
3Hobart HurricanesHobart
4Melbourne RenegadesMelbourne
5Melbourne StarsMelbourne
6Perth ScorchersPerth
7Sydney SixersSydney
8Sydney ThunderSydney

Overseas Players in WBBL 2019-20

Suzie Bates, Sophie Devine, Lea Tahuhu, Maddy Green, Amelia Kerr, Katey Martin, and Rachel Priest from New Zealand;

Heather Knight, Danielle Wyatt, Natalie Sciver, Amy JonesLauren Winfield, Fran Wilson, and Tammy Beaumont from England;

Hayley Matthews and Stafanie Taylor from West Indies;

Mignon du Preez, Marizanne Kapp, Dane van Niekerk, Chloe Tryon, Lizelle Lee, and Shabnim Ismail from South Africa;

Nida Dar from Pakistan and Kim Garth from Ireland are the overseas players in the WBBL 2019/20

Complete Teams Squads for WBBL 2019-20

Each WBBL Team Squad will have- 

  • total of 15 members
  • max 3 overseas players
  • max 5 marquee players (having Cricket Australia contract)

1. Adelaide Strikers Squad for WBBL 2019/20

Australian Players: pacer Sarah Cady, bowler Ellie Falconer, batter Katie Mack, all-rounder Tahlia McGrath, batter Bridget Patterson, all-rounder Tabatha Saville, bowler Megan Schutt, bowler Amanda-Jade Wellington, wicket-keeper batter Tegan McPharlin, bowler Darcie Brown, batter Annie O’Neil, all-rounder Sarah Coyte, bowler Alex Price,

Overseas Players: All-rounder and captain Suzie Bates (NZ), all-rounder Sophie Devine (NZ), wicket-keeper batter Lauren Winfield (ENG), and all-rounder Stafanie Taylor (WI).

(Stafanie Taylor is only available for the first two and the last two matches of league stage and finals if the team reaches final)

2. Brisbane Heat Squad for WBBL 2019/20

Australian Players: all-rounder Grace Harris, bowler Sammy-Jo Johnson, all-rounder Jessica Jonassen, all-rounder Delissa Kimmince, wicket-keeper Beth Mooney, batter & captain Kirby Short, all-rounder Lilly Mills, batter Charli Knott, all-rounder Haidee Birkett, batter Laura Harrisbowler Georgia Prestwidge, batter Mikayla Hinkley, all-rounder Courtney Sippel

Overseas Players: all-rounder Maddy Green (NZ), all-rounder Amelia Kerr (NZ).

3. Hobart Hurricanes for WBBL 2019/20

Australian Players: medium-pacer Nicola Carey, batter Stefanie Daffara, all-rounder Erin Fazackerley, bowler Katelyn Fryett, leg-spinner Maisy Gibson, all-rounder Meg Phillips, fast bowler Belinda Vakarewa, medium-pacer Tayla Vlaeminck, batter Sasha Moloney, bowler Brooke Hepburn, all-rounder Corinne Hall

Overseas Players: all-rounder Heather Knight (ENG), all-rounder Hayley Matthews (WI), batter Fran Wilson (ENG), left-arm pacer and right-hand batsman Chloe Tryon (SA).

4. Melbourne Renegades for WBBL 2019/20

Australian Players: bowler Maitlan Brown, wicket-keeper batter Josie Dooley, batter & captain Jess Duffin, all-rounder Claire Koski, all-rounder Sophie Molineux, all-rounder Molly Strano, all-rounder Georgia Wareham, all-rounder Makinley Blows, all-rounder Erica Kershaw, Carly Leeson, Courtney Neale, all-rounder Courtney Webb, 

Overseas Players: bowler Lea Tahuhu (NZ), all-rounder Danielle Wyatt (ENG), wicket-keeper batter Tammy Beaumont (ENG)

5. Melbourne Stars for WBBL 2019/20

Australian Players: bowler Kristen Beams, wicket-keeper batter Nicole Faltum, bowler Holly Ferling, all-rounder Nicola Hancock, all-rounder Alana King, all-rounder Erin Osborne, all-rounder Angela Reakes, all-rounder Annabel Sutherland, batter & captain Elyse Villani, all-rounder Lucy Cripps, all-rounder Tess Flintoff, wicket-keeper batter Emma Inglis.

Overseas Players: batter Mignon du Preez (SA), batter Lizelle Lee (SA), wicket-keeper batter Katey Martin (NZ).

6. Perth Scorchers for WBBL 2019/20

Australian Players: all-rounder Jemma Barsby, bowler Samantha Betts, batter Nicole Bolton, all-rounder Mathilda Carmichael, bowler Piepa Cleary, batter Heather Graham, bowler Kath Hempenstall, bowler Emma King, batter Meg Lanning, all-rounder Taneale Peschel, batter Chloe Piparo, wicket-keeper Georgia Redmayne.

Overseas Players: wicket-keeper batter Amy Jones (ENG), all-rounder Natalie Sciver (ENG), seamer Kim Garth (IRE)

7. Sydney Sixers for WBBL 2019/20

Australian Players: all-rounder Erin Burns, pacer Stella Campbell, bowler Lauren Cheatle, wicket-keeper batter Maddy Darke, all-rounder Ashleigh Gardner, wicket-keeper Alyssa Healy, all-rounder Jodie Hicks, all-rounder & captain Ellyse Perry, all-rounder Hayley Silver-Holmes, bowler Lauren Smith, pacer Emma Hughes, bowler Sarah Aley, slow left-arm orthodox spinner Alisha Bates.

Overseas Players: all-rounder Marizanne Kapp (SA), batter Dane van Niekerk (SA)

8. Sydney Thunder for WBBL 2019/20

Australian Players: bowler Sam Bates, bowler Lisa Griffith, all-rounder Saskia Horley, all-rounder Naomi Stalenberg, wicket-keeper batsman Tahlia Wilson,

all-rounder Rachael Haynes, batter Alex Blackwell, all-rounder Hannah Darlington, bowler Rene Farrell, Kate Peterson, all-rounder Rachel Trenaman, batter Phoebe Litchfield

Overseas Players: all-rounder Nida Dar (Pak), wicket-keeper Rachel Priest (NZ), South African fast bowler Shabnim Ismail (SA)

Wrappinng- Up

As you saw the all teams, squads, players, and overseas players list for women’s big bash league 2019/20. keep looking for WBBL 2019-20 further updates, also tell us which is favorite WBBL Teams and Players.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *