Pro Kabaddi League Winner List- PKL All-Time Winner List from Season 1 to 5

Pro Kabaddi Winner Team List

Pro Kabaddi League All-time Winners List- The highly anticipated seventh season of Pro Kabaddi League is about to start. The Kabaddi fever will run high on almost every Indian throughout the entire period of 3 months. So, we bring you the Previous winners list of the Pro Kabaddi League.

Started back in 2014, Pro Kabaddi league has sure come a long way since and has become one of the most loved and most watched domestic tournament in India. Its Indian roots make it even more exciting, that’s why it has acquired countless fans since it started.

Pro Kabaddi Winner List

It is full of thrill, action and awesome moments. Pro Kabaddi has gained massive popularity and fame over the years and can be put up with the likes of IPL and ISL in terms of success. New and exciting things are happening in PKL world like recently we witnessed “Crorepati” players the first time in the history of the Pro Kabaddi League.

Let’s take a look at the Pro Kabaddi League Previous Winners List.

Pro Kabaddi Season 1 Winner: Jaipur Pink Panthers

Pro Kabaddi Winner Team List

The debut season of Pro Kabaddi League in 2014 was full of surprises and ups and downs. But the one team that reign supreme over all the others was Jaipur Pink Panthers. They dominated over every other PKL team and reached the finals in flying colours.

They reached the finals leading their group stage and met the strong team of U Mumba in the finals. But seemingly U Mumba was no match for the Pink Panthers from Jaipur.

They comfortably destroyed them 35-24 score and Rohit Rana and Maninder Singh were the stars of the match for Jaipur.

Pro Kabaddi Season 2 Winner: U Mumba

Pro Kabaddi Winner Team List

Well, U Mumba was a hell of a team back when it started as they started their season with only one thing in mind and that was to take revenge of their previous defeat. And they did that too, they destroyed every team on their way to the finals of the second season.

U Mumba went to the finals topping their group to face against Bengaluru Bulls. The final match was epic and both teams were playing good but there could only be one winner.

The impressive raiders and static defence of U Mumba prevailed over Bengaluru Bulls finally and they defeated them by a margin of 6 points. Rishank Devadiga and Shabbir Bapu were the MVPs for U Mumba.

Important: 7 Players to watch in Pro Kabaddi League season 6

Pro Kabaddi Season 3 Winner: Patna Pirates

Pro Kabaddi Winner Team List

Pro Kabaddi League season 3 was the dawn of the Patna Pirates reign which they would go on to continue even still. In 2016, out of nowhere, Patna Pirates emerged as the strongest contenders for the PKL trophy.

Their performances in the group stage were beyond impressive and they topped the group to reach the finals where they would eventually face the previous year’s champions U Mumba, who made it to the finals three times in a row now.

The final match between Patna Pirates and U Mumba was extremely intense and nail-biting. But the super performance of Deepak Narwal led Patna Pirates to win the exciting match with a close 31-28 margin.

Pro Kabaddi Season 4 Winner: Patna Pirates

Pro Kabaddi Winner Team List

Patna Pirates continued with their dominance over the Pro Kabaddi world in the fourth season as well. And again a Narwal was their main man this time- not Deepak but Pradeep Narwal who would go on to shatter many records in the next season as well.

Patna again reached the finals with the flying colours and there they met the first season winners Jaipur Pink Panthers but Patna Pirates dominated throughout the entire match and defeated Jaipur easily with a 37-29 margin.

Pro Kabaddi Season 5 Winner: Patna Pirates

Pro Kabaddi Winner Team List

Now, we are not messing with anyone here. Patna Pirates literally won back to back PKL titles three times and are still the defending champions. Although, the Pro Kabaddi League 2017 edition was improved with the addition of new teams and more matches that didn’t stop Patna from ravishing everyone.

The competitors for Patna were tough in 2017 but certainly not as tough as Pardeep Narwal who went on to shatter many records last season and registered himself as the most lethal player in PKL history.

In the finals of PKL 2017, they met Gujarat Fortune giants at the finals who were equally impressive throughout the tournament but Patna Pirates and Narwal destroyed them without any mercy. Patna won in 55-38 game by 17 points margin.

PKL Season 6 Winner Bengaluru Bulls

VIVO Pro Kabaddi final on 5th January 2019 where the Bengaluru Bulls have crowned champions after their victory against the Gujarat Fortune grants, earning them their maiden VIVO Pro Kabaddi title.

Bengaluru Bulls won the sixth title of Pro Kabaddi League 2018-19 by 5 Points. Bulls have scored 38 Points on the scoreboard in the reply Gujrat only scored 33 Points on the scoreboard. where Bulls Won the Prestigious title of PKL.

Now, the Pro-Kabaddi League 2019 is starting on 20 July 2018 and Patna will enter the tournament as the defending champions and favourites to win the title once again. Thank you for reading our Pro Kabaddi winner team list and keep visiting us for more news on the upcoming Pro Kabaddi 2018 updates.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *