Kabaddi Masters in Dubai 2018: Complete Details of All Kabaddi Master Teams 2018

indian national team - kabaddi masters dubai 2018

International Kabaddi Federation (IKF) is organising a 6 nation Kabaddi tournament in Dubai. The tournament will start on 22 June and will go on for 9 days. Less than 4 days remained before the tournament starts and all the competitive nations have declared their final squads for the competition. This will be a Golden Opportunity for the world champions India to prepare before the Asian Games 2018 in Jakarta. India is among the top contenders and the favorites to win.

The tournament conducted by IKF along with Star India Private Limited will feature six teams- India, Iran, Republic of Korea, Pakistan and will also feature two non-asian teams Argentina and Kenya.

The teams are divided into two groups. In group A, there are India and arch-rivals Pakistan along with Kenya. The interesting thing is the opener of Kabaddi Masters Dubai 2018 will be played between India and Pakistan. Group B includes the remaining teams of Argentina, Republic of Korea and Kenya.

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the semi-finals and then the remaining two will battle it out in the finals to deduce the champion. Eyes are on India as they are the champions and strong contenders but other teams are ready to give India a run for their money, and maybe even upset them.

The final squad for all teams has been released. The squad provides equilibrium balance of the attack and defence.  Pro Kabaddi League has given us many stars. Their attack looks wicked strong and packs players like Deepak Hooda, Pardeep Narwal, Monu Goyat and Rahul Chadhari and in defence Surender Nada and Girish Ernak. Team India seems to be possessing the perfect balance in the squad.

Although, two of the very talented players are missing from the Iranian squad as the squad list have been released.  Fazel Atrachali (U Mumba) and Abozar Mighani (Telugu Titans) were purchased for Indian Rupee symbol.svg 1 Crore and  Indian Rupee symbol.svg76 Lacs in the Pro Kabaddi League 2018 auctions. But they won’t be a part of Iranian squad for Kabaddi Masters Dubai 2018. Meraj Sheiykh, the so called key player, also failed to cut out for Iranian squad.

There will be other players to watch out for inspite of Indian and Iranian stars, espacially Jang Kung Lee of Republic of Korea and Kenya’s David Mosambayi who is probably the greatest Kenyan player.

Check out: Portugal vs Morocco and all FIFA 2018 group stage winner predictions here.

Check out the squads of all competing teams:


Girish Maruti Ernak, Sandeep, Mohit Chhillar, Deepak, Pardeep Narwal, Rahul Chaudhari, Rishank Krishna Devadiga, Monu Goyat, Raju Lal Choudhary,Surjeet (Po), Rohit Kumar, Surender Nada, Ajay Thakur, Manjeet Chhillar

Republic of Korea

Lee Dong Geon, Eom Tae Deok, Lee Jae Min, Lee Jang Kun, Hong Dong Ju, Kim Dong Gyu, Park Chan Sik, Jo Jae Pil, Kim Seong Ryeol, Park Hyun Il,Kim Gyung Tae, Ko Young Chang


Nasir Ali, Waqar Ali, Mudassar Ali, Qaisir Abbas, Kashif Razzaq, Muhammad Nadeem, Sajjad Shaukat, Muhammad Imran, Muhammad Safian, Abid Hussain, Akhlaq Hussain, Wasim Sajjad, Muhammad Nisar, Muzammal Hussain.


Hadi Tajik, Amirhossein Mohammad Maleki, Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh,Mohammad Amin Nosrati, Mohammad Ghorbani, Mohammad Esmaeil Maghsoudlou Mahalli, Mohammad Kazem Naseri, Emad Sedaghatnia, Mohammad Taghi Paein Mahali,Mohammad Malak,Saeid Ghaffari, Hamid Mirzaei Nader, Afshin Jafari, Mohammadreza Shadloui Chianeh,


Federico Gramajo, Gabriel Sacchi, Mariano Pascual, Sebastian Desocio, Roman Cesaro, Nahuel Lopez, Jorge Barraza,Javier Camera, Ivan Molina, Franco Castro, Rafael Acevedo,Matias Martinez, Sebastian Canencia, Nahuel Villamayor


David Mosambayi, Obiero Victor, Obilo James, Erick Ocheing Oduor, Nicholas Mutua, Embuga George, Elphas Otieno, James Kamweti, Esau Otieno, Kevin Wire, Ogak Odhiambo, Chrispine Otieno, Patrick NzauIzaac Njoroge

So, these are the complete squads of the teams competing in Kabaddi Masters Dubai 2018. The matches will be played at the Al Wasl Sports Club in Dubai at 8 PM IST. The matches will be telecast live on Star Sports Network in different channels and different languages.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *