IPL 2019- Complete List of Award Winners in IPL 2019

Hyderabad, May 12 CSK vs MI: Finally it was the last match of IPL 2019 played between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians in Hyderabad. And once again the Mumbai Indians repeated the history by conquering the holders Chennai Super Kings.

Mumbai Indians have continued their streak of winning in alternate years (2013, 2015, 2017 and 2019). The undisputed supremacy in Indian Premier League by securing their fourth title with a narrow one-run win over Chennai Super Kings in a thrilling final in Hyderabad on Sunday.

This season, this is the fourth time Rohit Sharma led side beat the Yellow Brigade. With 18 runs required from the last two overs, Jasprit Bumrah and Lasith Malinga did well to defend the 150 run target. Shane Watson was in great form at the stage but the MI seamers contained the flow of runs.

Former Australia cricketer Shane Watson opened the innings for CSK chasing a competitive total of 150. He scored 80 off 59 deliveries but was unlucky to get dismissed run out in the final delivery. Mumbai Indians’ veteran pacer Lasith Malinga trapped batsman Shardul Thakur leg before and clinch the win.

IPL 2019 Season Award Winner List

In this article, get the complete information of various awards and winners of the IPL 2019. Also, know about the winner’s award-winning performances and records.

1Final WinnerMumbai Indians
2Runner UpChennai Super Kings
3Orange CupDevid Warner
4Purple Cup Imran Tahir
5Most Valuable PlayerAndre Russell
6Super Striker of The SeasonAndre Russell
8FBB Stylish PlayerK. L Rahul
9Fastest Fifty Hardik Pandya
10VIVO Perfect Catch of the SeasonKieron Pollard
11Emerging PlayerShubman Gill
12Dream 11 Game ChangerRahul Chahar

IPL 2019 Winner: Mumbai Indians

It is now once again, Mumbai Indians captured their fourth IPL Trophy, all under Rohit Sharma. The Rohit Sharma-led side received Rs 20 crore prize money and trophy. Mementos received by all the players support staff of the team.

Runner-up: Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) CSK got Rs 12.50 crore and trophy. All the players, support staff of the team received mementoes.

Orange Cap (Most runs in the tournament): David Warner

IPL 2019- Complete List of Award Winners in IPL 2019
David Warner

The Australian batsman David Warner (692 runs from 12 matches) 1 century and 8 fifties had earned in this season. The award carries Rs 10 lakh and trophy.

Purple Cap (Most wickets in tournament) Imran Tahir

IPL 2019- Complete List of Award Winners in IPL 2019
Imran Tahir

Imran Tahir 26 wickets CSK’s veteran spinner Imran Tahir won the award for picking up 26 wickets in 15 matches and bagged the Purple Cap. He pipped his South African teammate Kagiso Rabada by picking up a couple of wickets in the final. He gets Rs 10 lakh and trophy.

Super Striker of the Season: Andre Russell

IPL 2019- Complete List of Award Winners in IPL 2019
Andre Russell

The KKR all-rounder Andre Russell was awarded a sum of Rs 10 lac and trophy for winning the super striker of the season award. He hit 52 sixes and 31 fours in 14 games he played for KKR. He scored at an incredible strike rate of 204.81 in this season.

Most Valuable Player of the Season: Andre Russell

IPL 2019- Complete List of Award Winners in IPL 2019
Andre Russell

Andre Russell The KKR all-rounder also won the Most Valuable Player of the season award. He was awarded the TATA Harrier SUV for winning the award. Russell scored 369 points in the entire season to win this award.

Fastest fifty of the season: Hardik Pandya

IPL 2019- Complete List of Award Winners in IPL 2019
Hardik Pandya

Hardik Pandya the name who smashed the fastest half-century of IPL 2019 when he reached the landmark off just 17 balls against Kolkata Knight Riders at Eden Gardens on Sunday.

Pandya reached the landmark from just 17 balls with a massive six of Sunil Narine in the 14th over of the innings, beating Rishabh Pant who had scored an 18-ball half-century against Mumbai Indians.

FBB Stylish Player of the Season: K L Rahul

IPL 2019- Complete List of Award Winners in IPL 2019
K. L Rahul

KL Rahul Kings XI Punjab opener KL Rahul was adjudged the most stylish player of the season for playing some stylish shots all through the tournament. Hardik Pandya collected the award of Rs 10 lac and trophy on the behalf of the Karnataka cricketer.

Perfect Catch of the Season: Kieron Pollard

IPL 2019- Complete List of Award Winners in IPL 2019
Kioren Pollard

The Perfect Catch of the Season award was given to Mumbai Indians’ Kieron Pollard for his brilliant catch of Suresh Raina during the league game against CSK. The big-hitting cricketer from Trinidad and Tobago – who scored a match-winning 41* for his team in the final against CSK – got Rs 10 lac for taking that incredible catch.

Dream 11 Game Changer of the season: Rahul Chahar

IPL 2019- Complete List of Award Winners in IPL 2019
Rahul Chahar

A potent weapon & leg spinner Rahul Chahar of MI The Mumbai Indians changed the course of the game for his team whenever his captain introduced him into the middle. Even in the big final, the youngster returned with impeccable figures of 1/14 from his 4 overs which proved to be crucial for his team.

Emerging player of the season: Shubman Gill

IPL 2019- Complete List of Award Winners in IPL 2019
Shubman Gill

The talented Kolkata Knight Riders’ batsman Shubman Gill was chosen the emerging player of the season for his brilliant work with the bat in IPL 2019. He grabbed on each and every opportunity at hands proved that he could be the next big star in Indian cricket. He received a sum of Rs 10 lac and trophy.


With the award distribution, it was the successful and most entertaining ending of the IPL (Indian Premier League) Season 2019 completed yesterday on May 12, 2019. The entire season was full of joy and new records created by various players. Hopefully, all the cricket lovers enjoyed IPL 2019 here with day by day updates of IPL 2019. For more cricket reviews keep visiting the page.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *