ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Complete Schedule, Fixture, Dates, Time and Venues

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Complete Schedule, Fixture, Dates, Time and Venues

The long wait is finally about to over. Only 2 months remained before 2019 which is the year of the ICC Cricket World Cup. After 4 long years, Australia will arrive in England to defend their title. The competition will be tough and the road to the World Cup is tough.

The ICC World Cup 2019 schedule has been out for quite some time now and the 2019 edition of the World Cup is scheduled to begin on 30 May and the glorious tournament will go on for 46 days and will end on 14 July.

England will be hosting the World Cup 2019 and for 46 days, the tournament will be played around the 11 exotic world-class venues with the semi-finals being played at Manchester and Birmingham.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Fixtures

The cricket world cup 2019 will feature some very interesting match setups. The inaugural match will be played between England and South Africa on 30 May at the Oval.

The reigning defending ICC world cup champions Australia will start their campaign on 1 June against the ICC World cup qualifiers champions Afghanistan in a Day/night match at Bristol.

Traditionally, 2 times world champions India would have started their campaign against the arch nemesis Pakistan but this time they won’t. India will start their campaign on 5 June 2019 against South Africa at the Hampshire Bowl in Southampton.

ICC World Cup 2019 Fixture, Venue, Time and Date

Dates Fixture Venues (UK) Timing
Thu 30 May ENG vs SA The Oval 16:00
Fri 31 May WI vs PAK Trent Bridge 16:00
Sat 01 June NZ vs SL Cardiff 16:00
Sat 01 June AFG vs AUS Bristol 19:00
Sun 02 June SA vs BAN The Oval 16:00
Mon 03 June ENG vs PAK Trent Bridge 16:00
Tue 04 June AFG vs SL Cardiff  16:00
Wed 05 June SA vs IND Hampshire 16:00
Wed 05 June BAN vs NZ The Oval 19:00
Thu 06 June AUS vs WI Trent Bridge 16:00
Fri 07 June PAK vs SL Bristol  16:00
Sat 08 June ENG vs BAN Cardiff 16:00
Sat 08 June AFG vs NZ Taunton 19:00
Sun 09 June IND vs AUS The Oval 16:00
Mon 10 June SA vs WI Hampshire 16:00
Tue 11 June BAN vs SL Bristoll 16:00
Wed 12 June AUS vs PAK Taunton 16:00
Thu 13 June IND vs NZ Trent Bridge 16:00
Fri 14 June ENG vs WI Hampshire 16:00
Sat 15 June SL vs AUS The Oval 16:00
Sat 15 June SA vs AFG  Cardiff 19:00
Sun 16 June IND vs PAK Manchester 16:00
Mon 17 June WI vs BAN Taunton 16:00
Tue 18 June ENG vs AFG Manchester 16:00
Wed 19 June NZ vs SA Birmingham 16:00
Thu 20 June AUS vs BAN Trent Bridge 16:00
Fri 21 June ENG vs SL Headingley 16:00
Sat 22 June IND vs AFG Hampshire 16:00
Sat 22 June WI vs NZ Manchester 19:00
Sun 23 June PAK vs SA Lord’s, London 16:00
Mon 24 June BAN vs AFG Hampshire 16:00
Tue 25 June ENG vs AUS Lord’s, London 16:00
Wed 26 June NZ vs PAK Birmingham 16:00
Thu 27 June WI vs IND Manchester 16:00
Fri 28 June SL vs SA Durham 16:00
Sat 29 June PAK vs AFG Headingley, Leeds 16:00
Sat 29 June NZ vs AUS Lord’s, London 19:00
Sun 30 June ENG vs IND Birmingham 16:00
Mon 01 July SL vs WI Durham 16:00
Tue 02 July BAN vs IND Birmingham 16:00
Wed 03 July ENG vs NZ Durham 16:00
Thu 04 July AFG vs WI Headingley, Leeds 16:00
Fri 05 July PAK vs BAN Lord’s, London 16:00
Sat 06 July SL vs IND Headingley, Leeds 16:00
Sat 06 July AUS vs SA Manchester 19:00
Tue 09 July 1st Vs 4th Manchester 16:00
Thu 11 July 2nd Vs 3rd Birmingham 16:00
Sun 14 July TBA Vs TBA Lord’s, London 16:00

Current ICC champions trophy winner Pakistan will take on the ICC World T20 champions West Indies at Trent Bridge in Nottingham on 31st May.

Did you know: These are the best Cricket games for Android

The match that every Indian awaits for – the India vs Pakistan match is on the list. India will meet the long-term rivals Pakistan at the Old Trafford in Manchester on 16 June.

Sri Lanka will begin their campaign against New Zealand on June 1 at Cardiff.

The two semi-finals will be played on Old Trafford in Manchester and Edgbaston in Birmingham on 9 and 11 July respectively.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Venues in England Wales

2Bristol County Ground17,500
3Sophia Gardens15,643
4Riverside Ground20,000
6Lord’s, London28,000
7The Oval25,500
8Old Trafford26,000
9Trent Bridge17,500
10Rose Bowl25,000
11County Ground, Taunton12,500

A total of 48 matches will be played during a duration of 46 days out of which 45 matches are group stage matches and each team will play 9 group stage matches. The top teams from all 4 groups will head to the semi-finals.

Old Trafford will host the highest no. of group stage matches – 6 while Edgbaston, Hampshire’s Bowl, Lord’s, The Oval and Trent Bridge will host 5 matches each. Cardiff Wales Stadium, Headingley will host 4 matches while County Ground Bristol, Taunton, and the Riverside will host 3 matches each.

ICC World Cup 2019 Tickets Price

ICC World Cup 2019 Tickets will be available sooner to purchase via both online and offline method.

You will be able to buy the ICC World Cup 2019 tickets online via bookmyshow.com and bookmyShow app and other online modes which will be revealed shortly.

You can also purchase the tickets offline from the ticket stands which will be conducted soon in malls or outside stadiums.

The tickets prices have been revealed. According to the English cricket board and ICC there are over 80,000+ tickets at £20 (over half of the group stage matches).

There will be over 200,000+ tickets at £50 or less. There are child tickets at every match, starting from £6. There are family packages too. Tickets for Family of four are £52.

Do you know: How to book IPL 2019 and ICC World Cup 2019 tickets

ICC World Cup 2019 Live Coverage & Streaming

ICC World Cup 2019 will be amongst the biggest sports events in the year 2019 and considering cricket has some of the huge viewership all over the world, the ICC World Cup 2019 live coverage is a big thing.

In India, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan and Bangladesh you can easily watch the live action in Star Sports Select 2 and Star Sports Select 2 HD and the online live streaming of all the world cup matches can be done on Hotstar.com or Hotstar app.

The list of live coverage of world cup 2019 in other countries has also been revealed.

Related: ICC World Cup 2019 Live Streaming and Broadcast


The ICC World Cup 2019 will be the 12th edition of the world cup and it is going to be spectacular. We, at Sports Patrika, are the independent group of sports enthusiasts and we will bring you all the latest updates from the biggest tournaments in the cricket world. Keep visiting and following us on our social media platforms for more details of ICC World Cup 2019.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *