The sixth edition of yet another popular domestic T20 tournament, the Caribbean Premier League is about to start. Caribbean Premier League has completed its 5 years and now enter into sixth successful year. Although, it still can’t be compared to IPL’s success but it has provided us with endless excitement for 5 years and it is growing in terms of popularity and fame with continuously growing fan-base. The Best Sports Website in India will bring you all the updates of the upcoming Caribbean Premier League 2018.

In terms of IPL, 6 teams participate in the Caribbean Premier League every year. Many international players from Caribbean Islands and around the world vouched to play in this prestigious tournament every year.

Many Big names like Chris Gayle, Darren Sammy, Dwayne Bravo, Andre Russel, Lendl Simmons, Shahid Afridi, Keiron Pollard, Martin Guptill and many others have played before and will play in the upcoming Caribbean Premier League 2018.

The urge of competition and winning is at its best during the games in Caribbean Premier League in midst of the fun-loving and cricket enthusiastic environment of the Caribbeans. The quality of cricket they play in CPL is excellent, the players performs to their hardest always thriving for victory.

Five seasons of the Caribbean Premier League has been played before that means there are five victorious teams who became champions in their given year. This article will focus more on the CPL All Time Winners List, the winners from every season who proved that they are the best amongst the rest.

Also Read: Caribbean Premier League 2018 Schedule, Time Table and Squads

Check out the Caribbean Premier League CPL All Time Winners List down below:

1. CPL Season 1 Winner (Jamaica Tallawahs)

CPL Winners from all Seasons

The very first season of one of the most prestigious domestic tournaments in the world- Caribbean Premier League was also the most exciting one. We witnessed some most fierce matches and exciting moments. But amidst of all the chaos, the team that impressed the most also won the CPL season 1 and that team was – Jamaica Tallawahs. Jamaica Tallawahs faced the Guyana Amazon Warriors in the final match. The match was really intense where Guyana Amazon Warriors batting first scored 129 runs at the loss of 5 wickets. But the Jamaica Tallawahs had the “Universal Boss”- Chris Gayle on their side so Jamaica was able to chase the score 2 overs before 20. Chris Gayle epic innings made Jamaica Tallawahs the champions of the first ever Caribbean Premier League. He was awarded Man of the Match for this brilliant knock in the finals while Krishmar Santokie became the Player of the tournament.

2. CPL Season 2 Winner (Barbados Tridents)

Barbados Tridents

The second season of the CPL is as much exciting as the first one. There was another similarity to the first season. Guyana Amazon Warriors continued to showcase their supreme game and made it to the finals once again but unfortunately was defeated once again from the hands of Barbados Tridents. In the final match, Barbados batted first and they managed to put up a decent total of 152 runs in the score board in 20 overs. On the other hand, Guyana Warriors could only put 144 runs on the board in reply. The tight bowling of Barbados and the interruption in the game due to rain caused the D/L method to come into play and caused Guyana the match by 8 runs. Pakistani captain Shoaib Malik became the Man of the match for his contribution with bat and bowl.

3. CPL Season 3 Winner (Trinbago Knight Riders)

Trinbago Knight Riders

Trinbago Knight Riders won the third season of the Caribbean Premier League. The third season of the CPL was highly competitive and featured some of the greatest matches in the CPL tournament history. Barbados Tridents and Trinbago Knight Riders performed majestically in the whole tournament and reached the finals where they clashed in an epic match for the CPL crown. Although, Trinbago Knight Riders were the better team, they took the lead in every aspect of the game and crushed the previous champions Barbados Tridents to become the new CPL champions. The epic match ended with Trinbago winning by 20 runs. Wicket Keeper/Batsman Kamran Akmal became the player of the match for his brillant knock of 60 in 46 balls. Whereas, Dwayne Bravo was awarded the player of  the tournament.

4. CPL Season 4 Winner (Jamaica Tallawahs)

Jamaica Tallawahs

Jamaica Tallawahs went on to prove they are the best team at the Caribbean Premier League ever, hats down. After winning the first CPL season, Jamaica also became the CPL Season 4 Winners. But guess,who they won it against? If you guessed, Guyana Amazon Warriors, then you are right. The unfortunate series of bad-luck in the finals didn’t seemed to leave the Guyanas as they lost the third final in 4 consecutive years. It was the reflection of the finals of the first season just better. Bowling first Jamaica bowled out Guyana at the score of 93 and chased it successfully in 13 overs with 9 wickets remaining. Jamaica Tallawahs defeated Guyana  by 9 wickets margin. Imad Wasim became the player of the match for his superb bowling while Andre Russell became the player of the tournament for his contribution with both bowl and bat.

5. CPL Season 5 Winner (Trinbago Knight Riders)

Trinbago Knight Riders

Trinbago Knight Riders who won the third season became the winners of the fifth season as well. The early wicket of their captain Chris Gayle caused St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots the match. Bowling first Trinbago restricted St. Kitts to a score of 135/6 in 20 Overs. But St. Kitts showed tremendous efforts in the bowling department and picked crucial wickets of Narine, Munro and Bravo and put the spirit in the match. Although, the 29 runs knock of KK Cooper in 14 balls stole the match from St. Kitts and Trinbago successfully chased the total in 19 overs. Kevon Cooper for his match winning knock became the player of the match while Chadwick Walton was choosen as the player of the tournament.

So, this was the list of the Caribbean Premier League CPL All Time Winners. The 6th season of the Caribbean Premier League starts from 8th August. Keep visiting and stay tuned to the Best Sports Website in India as we will bring you every major and minor update from the Caribbean Premier League 2018.

Like it? Share it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *