Caribbean Premier League 2018: Complete Schedule, Fixtures And Squads

St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots

Cricket has taken over the world by a storm. After watching the fame and success that Indian Premier League popularly known as the IPL received, many other countries are hosting their own version of domestic T20 tournaments. After the completion of Global T20 Canada 2018, now its time for the Caribbean Premier League 2018.

Caribbean Premier League 2018 will begin on 8th August and will go on till 16th September. Caribbean Premier League 2018 schedule has been released and the Best Sports Website in India is here to talk about that.

This year’s edition of the Caribbean Premier League is going to be even more epic with some big names added up in this year’s Caribbean Premier League draft.

Chris Gayle, Andre Russell, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Bravo, Martin Guptill and Sohail Tanvir were all rewarded with the top salary slots and will be getting $160,000 fees.

Andre Russell who was facing the ban in 2017 due to dope violation couldn’t play last year, he will be making a comeback and will be looking forward to it.

St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots ensured the best of batting with the signing of Chris Gayle and Evin Lewis the dangerous opening pair in the second round of the auctions.

Kieron Pollard, Chris Lynn, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik and Shakib Al Hasan were also picked up in the second round.

Kieron Pollard who played for the Barbados Tridents for 4 years was picked up by St. Lucia Stars.

St. Lucia Stars didn’t stop there and went on to pick D’Arcy Short who was in the tremendous form in the Big Bash this year and smashed 572 runs in the tournament.

Also Read: Asia Cup 2018 Schedules, Teams and Live Streaming

Sandeep Lamichhane – the Nepalese player who became the first Nepali Player to feature in the IPL this year was a smartly picked by the Patriots.

England’s Adil Rashid, Alex Hales and Tymal Mills were also put on auction but remain unsold at there is no certainty of their availability because of the Global T20 Blast.

The Caribbean Premier League 2018 tournament starts on 8th August and we the Best Sports Website in India will bring you all the updates whether major or minor straight from the Caribbean islands.

Date Match Details Venue
8-Aug-2018 Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Lucia Stars Queen’s Park Oval
9-Aug-2018 Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Guyana
10-Aug-2018 Trinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica Tallawahs Queen’s Park Oval
11-Aug-2018 Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Lucia Stars Guyana
11-Aug-2018 Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Queen’s Park Oval
12-Aug-2018 Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados Tridents Guyana
14-Aug-2018 Jamaica Tallawahs vs St Lucia Stars Jamaica
15-Aug-2018 Jamaica Tallawahs vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Jamaica
16-Aug-2018 St Lucia Stars vs Trinbago Knight Riders St Lucia
17-Aug-2018 St Lucia Stars vs Barbados Tridents St Lucia
18-Aug-2018 Jamaica Tallawahs vs Guyana Amazon Warriors Lauderhill, Florida
19-Aug-2018 Jamaica Tallawahs vs Trinbago Knight Riders Lauderhill, Florida
21-Aug-2018 St Lucia Stars vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots St Lucia
22-Aug-2018 Jamaica Tallawahs vs Barbados Tridents Lauderhill, Florida
24-Aug-2018 St Lucia Stars vs Guyana Amazon Warriors St Lucia
25-Aug-2018 Barbados Tridents vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Barbados
25-Aug-2018 St Lucia Stars vs Jamaica Tallawahs St Lucia
26-Aug-2018 Barbados Tridents vs Trinbago Knight Riders Barbados
28-Aug-2018 St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Guyana Amazon Warriors St Kitts
29-Aug-2018 Barbados Tridents vs Jamaica Tallawahs Barbados
30-Aug-2018 St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs St Lucia Stars St Kitts
31-Aug-2018 Barbados Tridents vs Guyana Amazon Warriors Barbados
1-Sep-2018 St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Trinbago Knight Riders St Kitts
2-Sep-2018 Barbados Tridents vs St Lucia Stars Barbados
2-Sep-2018 St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Jamaica Tallawahs St Kitts
4-Sep-2018 St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Barbados Tridents St Kitts
5-Sep-2018 Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors Queen’s Park Oval
7-Sep-2018 Trinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados Tridents Queen’s Park Oval
8-Sep-2018 Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica Tallawahs Guyana
9-Sep-2018 Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight Riders Guyana
11-Sep-2018 Playoff 1 (1st vs 2nd) Guyana
12-Sep-2018 Playoff 2 (3rd vs 4th) Guyana
14-Sep-2018 Semi-final (Playoff 2 winner vs Playoff 1 loser) Trinidad
16-Sep-2018 Caribbean Premie League 2018 Final Trinidad


Caribbean Premier League 2018 Squads

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Sohail Tanvir, Shoaib Malik, Chadwick Walton, Cameron Delport, Rayad Emrit, Imran Tahir, Jason Mohammed, Luke Ronchi, Veerasammy Permaul, Roshon Primus, Shimron Hetmyer, Devendra Bishoo, Gajanand Singh, Sherfane Rutherford, Romario Shepherd, Keemo Paul, Saurabh Netravalkar, Akshaya Persaud

Barbados Tridents

Martin Guptill, Shakib Al Hasan, Hashim Amla, Dwayne Smith, Jason Holder(c), Nicholas Pooran, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Raymon Reifer, Ashley Nurse, Roston Chase, Shai Hope, Tion Webster, Imran Khan, Shamar Springer, Sunny Sohal, Chemar Holder, Dominic Drakes

St. Lucia Stars

Lendl Simmons, Kieron Pollard, D’Arcy Short, Darren Sammy, Rumman Raees, Andre Fletcher, Mitch McClenaghan, Kesrick Williams, Niroshan Dickwella, Rakheem Cornwall, Qais Ahmad, Kavem Hodge, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Dasun Shanaka, Chris Lamont, Obed McCoy, Jaskaran Malhotra, Odean Smith

Jamaica Tallawahs

Andre Russell, Shahid Afridi, Imad Wasim, David Miller, Ross Taylor, Rovman Powell, Samuel Badree, Kemar Roach, Glenn Phillips, Andre McCarthy, Krishmar Santokie, Johnson Charles, Steven Taylor, Kennar Lewis, Steven Jacobs, Oshane Thomas, Elmore Hutchinson, Kirsten Kallicharan

Trinbago Knight Riders

Dwayne Bravo, Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Brendon McCullum, Darren Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Colin Munro, Shadab Khan, Khary Pierre, Ronsford Beaton, Junior Dala, Javon Searles, Terrance Hinds, Kevon Cooper, Nikita Miller, Anderson Philip, Hamza Tariq, Amir Jangoo

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots

Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Ben Cutting, Carlos Brathwaite, Mahmudullah, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tom Cooper, Sheldon Cottrell, Brandon King, Devon Thomas, Graeme Cremer, Fabian Allen, Sandeep Lamichanne, Shamarh Brooks, Jeremiah Louis, Alzarri Joseph, Ibrahim Khaleel, Glen Javelle

This is it from Sports Patrika – The Best Sports Website in India for now. Keep visiting and following us on Facebook, Google +, Twitter and Instagram for all the latest updates from the Caribbean Premier League 2018 and other latest news and updates from the cricket world.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *