So, the 14th season of the most popular and exciting domestic T20 cricket tournament in New Zealand. It is also one of the most famous and intriguing T20 tournaments in the world.

Burger King Super Smash League started back in 2005 and has been running every year since then. A total of 6 teams participate in the Super Smash League.

These teams are Canterbury Kings, Central Stags, Northern Knights, Otago Volts, Wellington Firebirds, Auckland Aces.

Related: Burger King Super Smash League 2018-19 All Teams and squads

So far, 13 Super Smash tournaments have been held and now the 14th edition is scheduled to begin on December 22, 2018. 6 teams have become the Super Smash champions.

Super Smash Winner List

In 2017 Burger Kings became the official sponsor of the Super Smash League. Northern Knights became the champions in the previous season and they will defend their title against 5 other teams with all their might.

Just like every other mega-tournament, in Super Smash League there is a team that has been the most dominating. Auckland Aces are the most successful side in Super Smash League.

They have won the tournament 4 times and have been the runner-ups in three occasions.

Super Smash League All-time Winners List

Season Final venue Winner Runner-up
2005-06 Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland Canterbury Wizards Auckland Aces
2006-07 Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland Auckland Aces Otago Volts
2007-08 Pukekura Park, New Plymouth Central Districts Stags Northern Knights
2008-09 University Oval, Dunedin Otago Volts Canterbury Wizards
2009-10 Pukekura Park, New Plymouth Central Districts Stags Auckland Aces
2010-11 Colin Maiden Park, Auckland Auckland Aces Central Districts Stags
2011-12 Colin Maiden Park, Auckland Auckland Aces Canterbury Wizards
2012-13 University Oval, Dunedin Otago Volts Wellington Firebirds
2013-14 Seddon Park, Hamilton Northern Knights Otago Volts
2014-15 Seddon Park, Hamilton Wellington Firebirds Auckland Aces
2015-16 Yarrow Stadium, New Plymouth Auckland Aces Otago Volts
2016-17 Pukekura Park, New Plymouth Wellington Firebirds Central Stags
2017-18 Seddon Park, Hamilton Northern Knights Central Stags

Important: Burger King Super Smash League 2018-19 will start from 22 December.


So, the bottom line here is that the 14th season of the Burger King Super Smash League 2018-19 is starting from 22nd December.

A similar tournament called KFC Big Bash League 2018-19 is starting on December too. You can check out BBL 2018-19 schedule, fixtures and venues here. We will be sharing information and updating you with all the ups and downs going on both of these tournaments.

Keep visiting us and follow us on all of our social media platforms to stay updated with all the latest trends going on in the sports world.

Up Next: Get 100% Guaranteed Super Smash Match Results and Predictions


Care to Share!

1 thought on “Burger King Super Smash League Winners List of All Seasons

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *