Big Bash League 2018-19 Season 8: Teams, Squads and Players

Big Bash T20 League Schedule and Fixtures 2018-2019

Big Bash League 2018-2019 Team Squads and Players: The Biggest Australian Cricket League is starting this December and All the players hast tighten up their belts. The Season 8 of Big Bash League 2018 start date is December 19, 2019, and this 2 months long Domestic Cricket Competition will go up to February 17.

The Number of Matches to be played between the 8 Teams will be 59 (56 Regular, 2 Semi-Final and 1 Final).

Big Bash League (BBL) 2018 comes with the same excitement as the earlier of its seasons and we can expect of some records breaking in the grounds of Australia. The Season 7 Winners Adelaide Strikers will be doing the pleasures of opening the Matches.

Get BBL Full Schedule Here.

An interesting thing to know is that Adelaide Strikers has named Two of its Players as Captains, namely, Travis Head and Colin Ingram. This heavily expected and favourites have been coached by the legendary bowler Jason Gillespie.

BBL 2018-19: Team, Captains and Their Coaches

Team Home Ground Captain Coach
Adelaide Strikers Adelaide Oval  Travis Head
Colin Ingram
 Jason Gillespie
Brisbane Heat The Gabba  Brendon McCullum  Daniel Vettori
Hobart Hurricanes Blundstone Arena  George Bailey  Adam Griffith
Melbourne Renegades Marvel Stadium  Aaron Finch  Andrew McDonald
Melbourne Stars Melbourne Cricket Ground TBA  Stephen Fleming
Perth Scorchers Optus Stadium  Mitchell Marsh  Adam Voges
Sydney Sixers Sydney Cricket Ground  Moises Henriques  Greg Shipperd
Sydney Thunder Spotless Stadium  Shane Watson  Shane Bond

Complete Team Squad of Big Bash League Teams

Eight Teams will be participating in the Season 8 of BBL. Most of the Teams has focussed on gathering the run-hitters in their teams considering the fast outfield of the Australian pitches. The King of Sixes in BBL, Dwayne Bravo is back with its Team Melbourne Renegades and so is the fame collector Rashid Khan, who will be joining the defending champions, Adelaide Strikers.

See BBL Full Players and Team Squads List Below:


Jofra Archer, George Bailey, Johan Botha, James Faulkner, Hamish Kingston, Ben McDermott, Simon Milenko, Tymal Mills, Sam Rainbird, Tom Rogers, Clive Rose, D’Arcy Short, Aaron Summers, Matthew Wade


Michael Beer, Scott Boland, Jackson Coleman, Travis Dean, Ben Dunk, Seb Gotch, Evan Gulbis, Peter Handscomb, Sam Harper, Ben Hilfenhaus, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Worrall, Adam Zampa


Aaron Finch, Cameron Boyce, Dwayne Bravo, Dan Christian, Tom Cooper, Zak Evans, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Brad Hogg, Jon Holland, Tim Ludeman, Joe Mennie, Mohammed Nabi, Kane Richardson, Will Sutherland, Chris Tremain, Guy Walker, Beau Webster, Cameron White, Jack Wildermuth


Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Michael Cormack, Jono Dean, Daniel Drew, Travis Head, David Grant, Colin Ingram, Rashid Khan, Ben Laughlin, Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Harry Nielsen, Liam O’Connor, Peter Siddle, Matt Short, Kelvin Smith, Billy Stanlake, Jake Weatherald, Jonathan Wells, Nick Winter


Moises Henriques, Sean Abbott, Ben Dwarshuis, Daniel Hughes, Nathan Lyon, Stephen O’Keefe, Jordan Silk, Henry Thornton, Peter Nevill, Mickey Edwards


Jos Buttler, Pat Cummins, Usman Khawaja, Kurtis Patterson, Callum Ferguson, Jay Lenton, Shane Watson, Fawad Ahmed, Chris Green, Ryan Gibson, Andrew Fekete, Joe Root, Daniel Sams


Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Ben Cutting, Brendan Doggett, Sam Heazlett, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Lalor, Chris Lynn, Brendon McCullum, James Pattinson, Jimmy Peirson, Jack Prestwidge, Matthew Renshaw, Alex Ross, Mark Steketee, Mitch Swepson


Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis, Michael Klinger, Mitch Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Joel Paris, Usman Qadir, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman, David Willey

Next: BBL 2018-2019 Leader Boards

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.