Big Bash League 2019-20 Teams, Squads, and Players List

Big Bash League 2019-20 is scheduled from 17 December 2019 and concludes on 8 February 2020 in Australia. This will be the ninth season of the Big Bash League T20 cricket. We will see a total of 61 action-packed T20 matches in the tournament. In this article, we will see the Big Bash League 2019-20 Complete teams, Squads, and players list along with overseas players and other staff details.

All right, as we know that this has been a great season for Australian Cricketers, We saw David Warner’s performance in IPL 2019 and world cup, Steven Smith played exceptionally well in Ashes Urn trophy this year, now the Australian first-class and domestic players are coming to entertain their fans in BBL 2019-20.

Total Teams in Big Bash League 2019/20

Total eight teams are participating in BBL 2019/20, the teams are-

1Adelaide Strikers
2Brisbane Heat
3Hobart Hurricanes
4Melbourne Renegades
5Melbourne Stars
6Perth Scorchers
7Sydney Sixers
8Sydney Thunder

List of Overseas Players in BBL 2019/20

No Players
From England
1 James Vince 
2 Jos Butler
3 Harry Gurney
4 Jofra Archer
5 Tom Curran
From Afghanistan
1 Rashid Khan
2 Qais Ahmad
3 Mohammad Nabi
4 Mujeeb Ur Rahman
5 Zahir Khan 
From South Africa
1 AB de Villiers
2 Chris Morris
3 Dale Steyn
4 Dediv Miller
From Nepal
1 Sandeep Lamichhane

BBL 2019/20 All Team Squads

Here are the squads of each team for Big Bash League 2019/20. Most of the BBL teams do not complete their squads yet. We will update the information once the Big Bash League 2019/20 teams include new players in the squads.

Squads Rules for BBL 2019/20

1. Each team will have a total of 18 members.

2. Each team can have a maximum of two overseas players in the squad.

1. Adelaide Strikers Squad

Travis Head (c), Wes Agar, Alex Carey (wk), Harry Conway, Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Harry Nielsen (wk), Liam O’Connor, Phil Salt (England), Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Cameron White, Nick Winter

2. Brisbane Heat Squad

Chris Lynn (c), Tom Banton (England), Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Ben Cutting, AB de Villiers (South Africa), Sam Heazlett, Zahir Khan (Afghanistan), Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Lalor, Ben Laughlin, James Pattinson, Jimmy Peirson (wk), Jack Prestwidge, Matt Renshaw, Mark Steketee, Mitch Swepson, Mujeeb ur Rahman (Afghanistan)

3. Hobart Hurricanes Squad

Matthew Wade (c/wk), Qais Ahmad (Afghanistan), George Bailey, Scott Boland, Jake Doran, Nathan Ellis, James Faulkner, Jarrod Freeman, Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Simon Milenko, David Miller (South Africa), David Moody, Tom Rogers, Clive Rose, D’Arcy Short, Aaron Summers

4. Melbourne Renegades Squad

Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Boyce, Dan Christian, Tom Cooper, Zak Evans, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Harry Gurney (England), Sam Harper (wk), Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Jon Holland, Shaun Marsh, Joe Mennie, Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan), Kane Richardson, Will Sutherland, Beau Webster, Jack Wildermuth

5. Melbourne Stars Squad

Glenn Maxwell (c), Pat Brown (England), Hilton Cartwright, Jackson Coleman, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Dunk (wk), Seb Gotch, Peter Handscomb (wk), Clint Hinchliffe, Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Nick Larkin, Nic Maddinson, Jonathan Merlo, Lance Morris, Tom O’Connell, Dale Steyn (South Africa), Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Worrall, Adam Zampa

6. Perth Scorchers Squad

Mitchell Marsh (c), Ashton Agar, Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Bancroft, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Nick Hobson, Josh Inglis (wk), Chris Jordan (England), Matt Kelly, Liam Livingstone (England), Mitch Marsh, Joel Paris, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman (wk)

7. Sydney Sixers Squad

Moises Henriques (c), Sean Abbott, Justin Avendano, Jackson Bird, Tom Curran (England), Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Dan Fallins, Daniel Hughes, Nathan Lyon, Stephen O’Keefe, Josh Philippe (wk), Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, Steve Smith, Henry Thornton, James Vince (England)

8. Sydney Thunder Squad

Callum Ferguson (c), Jono Cook, Oliver Davies, Matthew Gilkes (wk), Chris Green, Alex Hales (England), Usman Khawaja, Jay Lenton (wk), Nathan McAndrew, Chris Morris (South Africa), Arjun Nair, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Gurinder Sandhu, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain 

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *