Asia Cup Winners- Asia Cup Winners and Runners Lits From 1984 to 2018

Asia Cup Winners List: The Inaugural edition of Asia Cup tournament was held in 1983 and team India becomes the champions of first-ever Asia Cup tournament. In this article, we will see the list of Aisa Cup Winners and Runners from 1984 to 2018. Let’s get started.

Asia Cup Winner List

India is the most successful team in Asia Cup History They won the 7 titles of Asia Cup so far of this Asia Cup Tournament. India is the defending champions of this Asia cup as they previously won the 2016 title by defeating the Bangladesh team by 8 wickets.

Asia Cup Winner Table (1983 – 2018)

YearFormatWinner TeamRunner Up TeamHost
1984ODIIndiaSri LankaUAE
1986ODISri LankaPakistanSri Lanka
1988ODIIndiaSri LankaBangladesh
1990–91ODIIndiaSri LankaIndia
1995ODIIndiaSri LankaUAE
1997ODISri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2000ODIPakistanSri LankaBangladesh
2004ODISri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2008ODISri LankaIndiaPakistan
2010ODIIndiaSri LankaSri Lanka
2014ODISri LankaPakistanBangladesh

*Last Updated- 8 December 2019

Wrapping Up

So, this was the list of the Asia Cup All-Time Winners and Asia Cup champions List. The next edition of Asia Cup to be held in 2020. Stay connected for further updates of Aisa Cup tournament.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *